Things are still pretty rough around here so the days are long, busy and we are stretched thin. We aren't getting much sleep so keeping everyone updated is sometimes a challenge. We are ok and will get through this.
Mila's test results came back with no infection. I think doctors don't really know what's going on they just said it must be all the inflammation. She is ok just very miserable, uncomfortable and over it all. She keeps getting slight fevers and throws up about every other day (we think it's due to all the meds) but still in the clear for hydrocephalus. However they are watching carefully.
She still has the NG tube and hates it but needs it because she still isn't eating or drinking anything. She just can't figure it out. I feel like today she might be slightly better but it could be wishful thinking. I'm hoping she is and we will be able to see a difference in the morning.
There is a lot going on but I need to go to sleep so will update later. Just wanted to let everyone know Mila is trying her best and is very slowly coming along. Let's just pray no more set backs and her body can start healing.
They expect us to be in the hospital until around wed and if she is better transfer us to inpatient therapy in another hospital for about a month. We aren't so sure about that plan but that's a long story for another day.
Thanks to those who check in, sends messages and gifts! It helps us keep strong!! Love all of Mila's tribe and feel Blessed you shower us with so much love.
I know our little hero is so strong and slowly but surely improving. She is amazing and beautiful and strong. We are all praying and sending positive energy and love !
ReplyDeleteTake care of you mommy and Daddy <3